NASAD Annual Meeting 2018: Election, Appointments, Appreciation

January 2019


Members and friends of NASAD gathered in Portland, Oregon in October 2018 for the Seventy-Fourth Annual Meeting. The Association extends deepest appreciation to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings successful, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.


Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2018 Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASAD:

Peg Faimon, Indiana University

Members, Board of Directors
Judy Bullington, Belmont University

Hélène Garrison, Laguna College of Art and Design

Members, Commission on Accreditation

Three-Year Terms
Christine Forsythe, Messiah College

Barbara JK Nwacha, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Jack Risley, University of Texas at Austin

James Sullivan, Southern Methodist University

Two-Year Term

Mara L. Hermano, Rhode Island School of Design

Chair, Committee on Nominations
David Bogen, Maryland Institute College of Art

Members, Committee on Nominations
Nathaniel Allen, Alabama State University
Donna M. Meeks, Lamar University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Kate Bonansinga, University of Cincinnati


The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who left office in NASAD in 2018 after serving one or more terms:

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Christine Havice, Kent State University

Jay Kvapil, California State University, Long Beach

Chair, Committee on Nominations

Lydia C. Thompson, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

 Members, Committee on Nominations

Jennifer Rissler, San Francisco Art Institute

Dominick Tracy, California College of the Arts

Member, Committee on Ethics

Bambi Burgard, Kansas City Art Institute

NASAD is indebted to these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.