NASAD Annual Meeting 2017: Election, Appointments, Appreciation

November 2017


Members and friends of NASAD gathered in Atlanta, Georgia in October for the Seventy-Third Annual Meeting. The Association extends deepest appreciation to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings successful, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.


Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2017 Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASAD:

Jeffrey D. Nesin, School of Visual Arts

Vice President
Sally McRorie, Florida State University

Katerina Rüedi Ray, Bowling Green State University

Members, Board of Directors
Leslie Bellavance, Kendall College of Art and Design of Ferris State University
James Sullivan, Southern Methodist University

Chair, Commission on Accreditation
Greg Watts, University of North Texas

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Matthew S. Gaynor, Kansas State University
Vaughan Judge, Montana State University
Jennifer Krantz, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Lydia C. Thompson, Texas Tech University

Members, Committee on Nominations
Arne Flaten, Ball State University (Two-year term)
Grafton Nunes, Cleveland Institute of Art (Two-year term)
Dominick Tracy, California College of the Arts (One-year term)

Member, Committee on Ethics
Gunalan Nadarajan, University of Michigan


The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who have left office in NASAD this year after serving one or more terms:

Denise Mullen, Oregon College of Art and Craft

Vice President pro tempore
Kate Wagle, University of Oregon

Secretary pro tempore
Jeffrey C. Pike, Washington University in St. Louis

Immediate Past President
Kristi Nelson, University of Cincinnati

Chair, Commission on Accreditation
Fred Fehlau, Art Center College of Design

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Dona J. Lantz, Columbus College of Art and Design

Member, Committee on Nominations
Anthony M. McEachern, Howard University

NASAD is indebted to these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.