NASAD Annual Meeting 2016: Election, Appointments, Appreciation

November 2016


Members and friends of NASAD gathered in Baltimore, Maryland in October for the Seventy-Second Annual Meeting. The Association extends deepest appreciation to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings successful, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.


Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2016 Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASAD:

Ken Strickland, Massachusetts College of Art and Design

Members, Board of Directors
Mary Colleen Heil, Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
Christina O. Lindholm, Virginia Commonwealth University
Jack Risley, University of Texas at Austin

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Matthew S. Gaynor, Kansas State University
Nan Goggin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Matt Greenwell, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
David H. Jackson, Ringling College of Art and Design
Jennifer Krantz, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design
Nancy M. Stuart, University of Hartford

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Dona Lantz, College for Creative Studies

Members, Committee on Nominations
Jennifer Rissler, San Francisco Art Institute
Gregory Shelnutt, Clemson University

Chair, Committee on Ethics
Jade Jewett, California State University, Fullerton


The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who have left office in NASAD this year after serving one or more terms:

Member, Commission on Accreditation
Curtis Steele, Arkansas State University

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Collier B. Parker, Marywood University

Members, Committee on Nominations
Jeff Bellantoni, Ringling College of Art and Design
Katerina Rüedi Ray, Bowling Green State University

Chair, Committee on Ethics
Beverly Seley, Grand Valley State University

NASAD is indebted to these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.